Shop Reservations Newsroom

GO TO PARK

Gorges State Park

Backcountry Biscuits

Gorges State Park
Date of Event: 
Sun, 05/27/2018 - 10:00am

Come see how Ranger Neal likes to eat on his backcountry trips. You’ll get to try your hand at making some cheesy biscuits over a backpacking stove. Taste the deliciousness!

Year of the Fish Children's Activities

Gorges State Park
Date of Event: 
Wed, 06/06/2018 - 10:00am
Wed, 06/13/2018 - 10:00am
Wed, 06/20/2018 - 10:00am
Wed, 06/27/2018 - 10:00am
Wed, 07/11/2018 - 10:00am
Wed, 07/18/2018 - 10:00am
Wed, 07/25/2018 - 10:00am
Wed, 08/01/2018 - 10:00am
Wed, 08/08/2018 - 10:00am
Wed, 08/15/2018 - 10:00am
Wed, 08/22/2018 - 10:00am
Wed, 08/29/2018 - 10:00am

Year of the Fish Children’s Activities
Wednesday Mornings
June, July, and & August
10AM – 12PM
 
Join us Wednesday mornings for our special Year of the Fish children’s activities. (Excluding July 4)

What's Going on at Gorges?

Trail Volunteers Needed
No Experience Necessary *  Honor Your New Year’s Resolution  * Great Exercise  * Meet New Friends  *  Learn New Skills *  HAVE FUN!
 
Gorges State Park in partnership with Friends of Gorges is constructing a New Interactive Trail at the park Visitor Center.  This short, easy, all age friendly trail is being sponsored by the Friends of Gorges. We need YOU to make it a reality by May 1st 2018! 

First Day Hike

Gorges State Park
Date of Event: 
Mon, 01/01/2018 - 1:00pm

Join Park Ranger Brannon Bryson for Gorges Sate Park's first guided hike of 2018! The day will begin with participants meeting at the visitor center around 1:00. There visitors will watch a 15 minute video about gorges state park and get a chance to tour the beautiful LEED certified visitor center.

Volunteer Days

Gorges State Park offers a wide variety of opportunities when you come to our Volunteer Days!  Volunteer Days are the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of every month, starting at 9am.  Gorges has several ongoing projects, with no experience required!   
The park will provide all the tools and safety equipment! 
Proper clothing includes closed toed shoes, long pants, and a t-shirt you don’t mind getting dirty.  
For more information contact the park office at (828) 966-9099, or send us an email at gorges@ncparks.gov.  

Volunteer Days

Gorges State Park offers a wide variety of opportunities when you come to our Volunteer Days!  Volunteer Days are the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of every month, starting at 9am.  Gorges has several ongoing projects, with no experience required!   
The park will provide all the tools and safety equipment! 
Proper clothing includes closed toed shoes, long pants, and a t-shirt you don’t mind getting dirty.  
For more information contact the park office at (828) 966-9099, or send us an email at gorges@ncparks.gov.