Shop Reservations Newsroom

GO TO PARK

Fees/FAQs/Rules

Jordan Lake State Recreation Area – Fall campsite

Map of North Carolina – Jordan Lake State Recreation Area


Contact the park
 

919-362-0586

jordan.lake@ncparks.gov
 

Addresses
 

Visitor center

280 State Park Road
Apex, NC 27523

GPS: 35.7355, -79.0165

 

Crosswinds campground

389 Farrington Road
Apex, NC 27502

GPS: 35.7420, -79.0021

 

Ebenezer Church

2582 Beaver Creek Road
Apex, NC 27502

GPS: 35.7082, -79.0157

 

New Hope Overlook

339 W.H. Jones Road
New Hill, NC 27562

GPS: 35.6772, -79.0454

 

Parkers Creek campground

Parkers Creek Beach Road
Chapel Hill, NC 27517

GPS: 35.7381, -79.0410

 

Poplar Point campground

558 Beaver Creek Road
Apex, NC 27502

GPS: 35.7289, -79.0044

 

Seaforth

Seaforth Beach Road
Pittsboro, NC 27312

GPS: 35.7354, -79.0380

 

Vista Point campground

2498 N. Pea Ridge Road
Pittsboro, NC 27312

GPS: 35.7094, -79.0592

 

White Oak recreation area

White Oak Beach Road
Apex, NC 27523

GPS: 35.7384, -79.0122
 

Hours
 

► 

  • November to February:
    8:00am to 6:00pm
     
  • March to April:
    8:00am to 8:00pm
     
  • May to August:
    8:00am to 9:00pm
     
  • September to October:
    8:00am to 8:00pm
     
  • Closed Christmas Day
     
  • PLEASE NOTE: Jordan Lake's day-use area gates and campground gates open and lock promptly at the posted times. No entry or exit is permitted before or after posted gate hours, except for law enforcement or medical emergencies.
     

► 

  • November to February:
    8:00am to 8:00pm
     
  • March to April:
    8:00am to 9:00pm
     
  • May to September:
    8:00am to 10:00pm
     
  • October:
    8:00am to 9:00pm
     
  • Closed Christmas Day
     
  • PLEASE NOTE: Jordan Lake's day-use area gates and campground gates open and lock promptly at the posted times. No entry or exit is permitted before or after posted gate hours, except for law enforcement or medical emergencies.
     

► 

  • November to February:

Monday to Friday only:
8:00am to 4:30pm
 

  • June to August:

Open daily:
8:00am to 4:30pm
 

  • In 2020, the visitor center is closed on November 26 and 27, December 24 to 28, and New Year's Day
     

Operating season
 

►    2020 Schedule

►    2021 Schedule
 


 

 

 

 

 

PARK CLOSED   

Facilities managed by North Carolina State Parks on Jordan Lake will be closed at sunset on Tuesday, March 31 until further notice to adhere to the social distancing guidelines and reduce the spread of COVID-19 across the state. The closure includes our park office/visitor center, all beaches, all trails, all campgrounds, all shelters, all picnic areas, all boat ramps, all canoe access and all restrooms.

 Last updated on: Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Additional information

In addition to park-specific rules, please read the systemwide Park Rules for all North Carolina State Parks.

Entrance Fees

Jordan Lake State Recreation Area charges for entry in the summer months, to supplement operational costs and help maintain and improve the areas for visitors. The per-car fee is charged daily from Memorial Day through Labor Day, and on weekends in April, May, and September. Annual pass holders are entitled to an unlimited number of visits without paying the admission fee.

  • Motor Vehicles: $7 per day.
  • Senior Citizen (62 or older): $5 per day.
  • Bus or van: $20 per day.
  • Annual Pass: $90

You can purchase the annual pass at the park offices. The pass is also good for unlimited entry to Falls Lake State Recreation Area and Kerr Lake State Recreation Area, and is valid anytime within the calendar year.

Permits

Event permits. Some events—such as weddings, athletic contests, company parties, etc.—may require a Special Activity Permit. If you're unsure whether such a permit is necessary for your event, call the park office beforehand. You can download a Special Activity Permit application or obtain one from the park office.

Research and collection permits. A permit is required for any project involving the collection, removal or disturbance of any natural or cultural resource of any state park unit and for projects that require placing monitoring equipment in any state park unit. Learn more about research and collection permits or fill out a permit application online.

 

A $25 fee will be charged for all returned checks.