Shop Reservations Newsroom

GO TO PARK

Take a Closer Look

Jockey's Ridge State Park

Map of North Carolina – Jockey's Ridge State Park


Contact the park
 

252-441-7132

jockeys.ridge@ncparks.gov
 

Addresses
 

Visitor center

300 W. Carolista Drive
Nags Head, NC 27959

GPS: 35.9642, -75.6330

 

Soundside access

330 W. Soundside Road
Nags Head, NC 27959

GPS: 35.9525, -75.6320
 

Hours
 

► 

  • November to February:
    8:00am to 6:00pm
     
  • March to April:
    8:00am to 8:00pm
     
  • May to September:
    8:00am to 9:00pm
     
  • October:
    8:00am to 8:00pm
     
  • Closed Christmas Day
     

► 

  • October to March:
    8:00am to 5:00pm
     
  • April to September:
    8:00am to 7:00pm
     
  • Closed Christmas Day
     

► 

  • The park visitor center is currently under construction for renovations and is CLOSED until next spring.
     
  • October to March:
    9:00am to 5:00pm
     
  • April to September:
    9:00am to 6:00pm
     
  • Closed Christmas Day
     

 

 

 

Take a Closer Look

Take a moment and let park staff show you how unique and special Jockey's Ridge really is. Topics may include cultural history, ecology, types of natural phenomena that occur within the park. A brief talk will be provided by park staff.

Date of Event: 
Thursday, June 10, 2021 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, June 11, 2021 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Saturday, June 12, 2021 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Sunday, June 13, 2021 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, June 14, 2021 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, June 17, 2021 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, June 18, 2021 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Saturday, June 19, 2021 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Sunday, June 20, 2021 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, June 21, 2021 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, June 24, 2021 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, June 25, 2021 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Saturday, June 26, 2021 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Sunday, June 27, 2021 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, June 28, 2021 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Start Location: 
Near the main dune access/pavilion

Park Maps and Brochures:

Upcoming Events:

Tuesday, June 22, 2021 - 9:00am
Tuesday, June 22, 2021 - 10:00am
Tuesday, June 22, 2021 - 4:00pm