Shop Reservations Newsroom

GO TO PARK

*Blackbeard's Treasure Hunt

Jockey's Ridge State Park
Home >> Jockey's Ridge State Park >> Events and Programs >> *Blackbeard's Treasure Hunt

Park Maps and Brochures:

Upcoming Events:

Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 10:00am
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 11:00am
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 8:00pm

*Blackbeard's Treasure Hunt

Blackbeard's lair was just a quick sail from the dunes and we'll seek out any remaining treasure.  Participants will learn the basics of using a map and compass in this fun and interesting program.  *Registration Required  
Ages: 6+    Program length:  45 minutes

Date of Event: 
Friday, June 7, 2019 - 11:00am
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 11:00am
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 11:00am
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 11:00am
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 11:00am
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 11:00am
Friday, July 19, 2019 - 11:00am
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 11:00am
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 11:00am
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 11:00am
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 11:00am

300 W. Carolista Drive
Nags Head, NC 27959

252-441-7132
jockeys.ridge@ncparks.gov

 

Map of North Carolina

GPS: 35.9642, -75.633

 

  • November to February:
    8:00am to 6:00pm
     
  • March to April:
    8:00am to 8:00pm
     
  • May to September:
    8:00am to 9:00pm
     
  • October:
    8:00am to 8:00pm
     
  • Closed Christmas Day
     
  • October to March:
    8:00am to 5:00pm
     
  • April to September:
    8:00am to 7:00pm
     
  • November to February:
    9:00am to 5:00pm
     
  • March to October:
    9:00am to 6:00pm