Shop Reservations Newsroom

GO TO PARK

Farmers Market

Farmers Market

Come check out our Farmers Market featuring homegrown produce, crafts, food and other items made and grown in Stokes County. This farmers market is offered by Stokes Future, a nonprofit designed to help feed our own, employ our own, and prosper.

Market will be open from 11 am until 2 pm every Saturday through November in the parking lot near the Visitor Center. Live music too!

  • Farmers Bag Farmers Market
Date of Event: 
Saturday, April 21, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, April 28, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, May 5, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, May 12, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, May 19, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, May 26, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, June 2, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, June 9, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, June 16, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, June 23, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, June 30, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, July 7, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, July 14, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, July 21, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, July 28, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, August 4, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, August 11, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, August 18, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, August 25, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, September 1, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, September 8, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, September 15, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, September 22, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, October 6, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, October 13, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, October 27, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, November 3, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, November 10, 2018 - 11:00am
Start Location: 
Visitor Center parking lot
Contact:

Hanging Rock State Park

1790 Hanging Rock Park Road
DanburyNC 27016
Phone336-593-8480
hanging.rock@ncparks.gov
Latitude: 36.411906
Longitude: -80.254120

Map of North Carolina

 

December, January, February: 7am - 7pm
March, April: 7am - 9pm
May, June, July, August, September: 7am - 10pm
October: 7am - 9pm
November: 7am - 8pm

Camping and cabin guests must arrive prior to the closing hour, after which the park gate is closed for the night.

The park is closed Christmas Day.

Swimming
(Summer months only. Hours may vary slightly due to staff availability. Diving platform may be closed due to staffing, please inquire with staff for hours)
Monday: 11am - 5:45pm
Tuesday - Sunday: 10am - 5:45pm
(Fee charged for all swimmers. Free swim from 5-5:45 pm)

Boat Rentals and Concession Stand
Weekends only in spring and fall (10am - 5:30pm)
Daily during summer months

Park Visitor Center
9am - 4:45pm daily