Shop Reservations Newsroom

GO TO PARK

Farmers Market

Farmers Market

Come check out our Farmers Market featuring homegrown produce, crafts, food and other items made and grown in Stokes County. This farmers market is offered by Stokes Future, a nonprofit designed to help feed our own, employ our own, and prosper.

Market will be open from 11 am until 2 pm every Saturday through November 11, 2017 in the parking lot near the Visitor Center. Live music too!

 

Date of Event: 
Saturday, July 8, 2017 - 11:00am
Saturday, July 15, 2017 - 11:00am
Saturday, July 22, 2017 - 11:00am
Saturday, July 29, 2017 - 11:00am
Saturday, August 5, 2017 - 11:00am
Saturday, August 12, 2017 - 11:00am
Saturday, August 19, 2017 - 11:00am
Saturday, August 26, 2017 - 11:00am
Saturday, September 2, 2017 - 11:00am
Saturday, September 9, 2017 - 11:00am
Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 11:00am
Saturday, September 23, 2017 - 11:00am
Saturday, September 30, 2017 - 11:00am
Saturday, October 7, 2017 - 11:00am
Saturday, October 14, 2017 - 11:00am
Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 11:00am
Saturday, October 28, 2017 - 11:00am
Saturday, November 4, 2017 - 11:00am
Saturday, November 11, 2017 - 11:00am
Start Location: 
Visitor Center parking lot
Contact:

Hanging Rock State Park

1790 Hanging Rock Park Road
DanburyNC 27016
Phone336-593-8480
hanging.rock@ncparks.gov
Latitude: 36.411906
Longitude: -80.254120

Park Hours:

December, January, February: 7am - 7pm
March, April: 7am - 9pm
May, June, July, August, September: 7am - 10pm
October: 7am - 9pm
November: 7am - 8pm

Camping and cabin guests must arrive prior to the closing hour, after which the park gate is closed for the night.

The park is closed Christmas Day.

Swimming
(Summer months only. Hours may vary slightly due to staff availability. Diving platform may be closed due to staffing, please inquire with staff for hours)
Monday: 11am - 5:45pm
Tuesday - Sunday: 10am - 5:45pm
(Fee charged for all swimmers. Free swim from 5-5:45 pm)

Boat Rentals and Concession Stand
Weekends only in spring and fall (10am - 5:30pm)
Daily during summer months

Park Visitor Center
9am - 4:45pm daily