Shop Reservations Newsroom

GO TO PARK

Art Exhibit

Art Exhibit

Anthony Miller artwork will be on display in the Jayebird Gallery every day in November and December from 9:00 a.m. until 4:45 p.m. Jayebird Gallery physical address is 1005 Visitor Center Dr. Walnut Cove, NC. If you'd like to purchase one of the artworks, information on how to do so will be posted in the gallery.

Date of Event: 
Saturday, November 3, 2018 - 9:00am to Monday, December 31, 2018 - 4:45pm
Friday, November 9, 2018 - 9:00am to Sunday, January 6, 2019 - 5:45pm
Friday, November 16, 2018 - 9:00am to Sunday, January 13, 2019 - 5:45pm
Friday, November 23, 2018 - 9:00am to Sunday, January 20, 2019 - 5:45pm
Friday, November 30, 2018 - 9:00am to Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 5:45pm
Friday, December 7, 2018 - 9:00am to Sunday, February 3, 2019 - 5:45pm
Friday, December 14, 2018 - 9:00am to Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 5:45pm
Friday, December 21, 2018 - 9:00am to Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 5:45pm
Friday, December 28, 2018 - 9:00am to Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 5:45pm
Start Location: 
Jayebird Gallery in the Visitor Center
Contact:

Hanging Rock State Park

1790 Hanging Rock Park Road
DanburyNC 27016
Phone336-593-8480
hanging.rock@ncparks.gov
Latitude: 36.411906
Longitude: -80.254120

Map of North Carolina

 

December, January, February: 7am - 7pm
March, April: 7am - 9pm
May, June, July, August, September: 7am - 10pm
October: 7am - 9pm
November: 7am - 8pm

Camping and cabin guests must arrive prior to the closing hour, after which the park gate is closed for the night.

The park is closed Christmas Day.

Swimming
(Summer months only. Hours may vary slightly due to staff availability. Diving platform may be closed due to staffing, please inquire with staff for hours)
Monday: 11am - 5:45pm
Tuesday - Sunday: 10am - 5:45pm
(Fee charged for all swimmers. Free swim from 5-5:45 pm)

Boat Rentals and Concession Stand
Weekends only in spring and fall (10am - 5:30pm)
Daily during summer months

Park Visitor Center
9am - 4:45pm daily