Shop Reservations Newsroom

GO TO PARK

Trail Trot

Upcoming Events:

Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 1:00pm
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 2:00pm
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 1:00pm

Trail Trot

Lean and mean in 2019… You have some goals you want to tackle this year and don’t know where to begin?

Come out to the park every Sunday this year and challenge yourself with how many miles you can walk in a year?  100?  200?  This is a self-regulated program where we keep track of your efforts throughout the year and tally it in the end.  Bring your family and friends as you enjoy the park along our nature trail… rain or shine.  Great for all ages!!
 

Date of Event: 
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 8:30am to 9:30am
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 8:30am to 9:30am
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 8:30am to 9:30am
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 8:30am to 9:30am
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 8:30am to 9:30am
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 8:30am to 9:30am
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 8:30am to 9:30am
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 8:30am to 9:30am
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 8:30am to 9:30am
Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 8:30am to 9:30am
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 8:30am to 9:30am
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 8:30am to 9:30am
Sunday, October 27, 2019 - 8:30am to 9:30am
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 8:30am to 9:30am
Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 8:30am to 9:30am
Sunday, November 17, 2019 - 8:30am to 9:30am
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 8:30am to 9:30am
Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 8:30am to 9:30am
Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 8:30am to 9:30am
Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 8:30am to 9:30am
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 8:30am to 9:30am
Sunday, December 29, 2019 - 8:30am to 9:30am

Start Location: 
Visitor Center

Hike Length and Difficulty: 
.5 mile, Easy

Map of North Carolina

 

Contact

910-326-4881

hammocks.beach@ncparks.gov

 

Addresses

Park office

1572 Hammock Beach Road
Swansboro, NC 28584

GPS: 34.671, -77.1429

 

Hours

  • September to May:
    8:00am to 6:00pm
     
  • June to August:
    8:00am to 7:00pm
     
  • Closed Christmas Day
     
  • September to May:
    8:00am to 5:00pm
    daily
     
  • June to August:
    8:00am to 6:00pm
    daily
     
  • Closed Christmas Day
     
 
     » FERRY SCHEDULE