Shop Reservations Newsroom

GO TO PARK

Small Arms Demonstration

Fort Macon at Fort Macon State Park
Home >> Fort Macon State Park >> Events and Programs >> Small Arms Demonstration

Map of North Carolina – Fort Macon State Park


Contact the park
 

252-726-3775

fort.macon@ncparks.gov

 

Bookstore

252-247-3100
 


Address
 

Visitor center

2303 E. Fort Macon Road
Atlantic Beach, NC 28512

GPS: 34.6979, -76.6783
 

Hours
 

► 

  • Open daily:
    9:00am to 5:30pm
     
  • Closed Christmas Day
     

► 

  • Including coastal education center and bookstore
     
  • Open daily:
    9:00am to 5:00pm
     
  • Closed Christmas Day
     

► 

  • November to February:
    8:00am to 5:30pm
     
  • March:
    8:00am to 7:00pm
     
  • April to May:
    8:00am to 8:00pm
     
  • June to August:
    8:00am to 9:00pm
     
  • September:
    8:00am to 8:00pm
     
  • October:
    8:00am to 7:00pm
     
  • Closed Christmas Day
     

► 

  • October to March:
    8:00am to 6:00pm
     
  • April to May:
    8:00am to 7:00pm
     
  • June to August:
    8:00am to 8:00pm
     
  • September:
    8:00am to 7:00pm
     
  • Closed Christmas Day
     

► 

  • Lifeguards available Memorial Day to
    Labor Day
     
  • 10:00am to 5:45pm
     
  • As staffing permits
     

► 

  • Monday to Friday:
    8:00am to 1:00pm
    2:00pm to 5:00pm
     
  • Closed state holidays
     

 

 

 

Small Arms Demonstration

Come out to the Fort’s parade ground at 10:30 am on Wednesday to learn about one of the small arms (musket, flint lock, or rifle) that a soldier station at Fort Macon would have carried and used.  This will include a blank firing demonstration of the weapon.     
 

Date of Event: 
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 - 10:30am
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 - 10:30am
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 - 10:30am
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 - 10:30am
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 - 10:30am
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 - 10:30am
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 - 10:30am
Wednesday, December 15, 2021 - 10:30am
Wednesday, December 22, 2021 - 10:30am
Wednesday, December 29, 2021 - 10:30am
Wednesday, January 5, 2022 - 10:30am
Wednesday, January 12, 2022 - 10:30am
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 - 10:30am
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 - 10:30am
Wednesday, February 2, 2022 - 10:30am
Wednesday, February 9, 2022 - 10:30am
Wednesday, February 16, 2022 - 10:30am
Wednesday, February 23, 2022 - 10:30am
Wednesday, March 2, 2022 - 10:30am
Wednesday, March 9, 2022 - 10:30am
Wednesday, March 16, 2022 - 10:30am
Wednesday, March 23, 2022 - 10:30am
Wednesday, March 30, 2022 - 10:30am
Wednesday, April 6, 2022 - 10:30am
Wednesday, April 13, 2022 - 10:30am
Wednesday, April 20, 2022 - 10:30am
Wednesday, April 27, 2022 - 10:30am

Start Location: 
Fort Parade Ground

Upcoming Events:

Saturday, November 27, 2021 - 11:00am
Sunday, November 28, 2021 - 11:00am
Monday, November 29, 2021 - 11:00am