Shop Reservations Newsroom

GO TO PARK

Natural Side of Fort Macon

Fort Macon at Fort Macon State Park
Home >> Fort Macon State Park >> Events and Programs >> Natural Side of Fort Macon

Map of North Carolina – Fort Macon State Park


Contact the park
 

252-726-3775

fort.macon@ncparks.gov

 

Bookstore

252-247-3100
 


Address
 

Visitor center

2303 E. Fort Macon Road
Atlantic Beach, NC 28512

GPS: 34.6979, -76.6783
 

Hours
 

► 

  • Open daily:
    9:00am to 5:30pm
     
  • Closed Christmas Day
     

► 

  • Including coastal education center and bookstore
     
  • Open daily:
    9:00am to 5:00pm
     
  • Closed Christmas Day
     

► 

  • November to February:
    8:00am to 5:30pm
     
  • March:
    8:00am to 7:00pm
     
  • April to May:
    8:00am to 8:00pm
     
  • June to August:
    8:00am to 9:00pm
     
  • September:
    8:00am to 8:00pm
     
  • October:
    8:00am to 7:00pm
     
  • Closed Christmas Day
     

► 

  • October to March:
    8:00am to 6:00pm
     
  • April to May:
    8:00am to 7:00pm
     
  • June to August:
    8:00am to 8:00pm
     
  • September:
    8:00am to 7:00pm
     
  • Closed Christmas Day
     

► 

  • Lifeguards available Memorial Day to
    Labor Day
     
  • 10:00am to 5:45pm
     
  • As staffing permits
     

► 

  • Monday to Friday:
    8:00am to 1:00pm
    2:00pm to 5:00pm
     
  • Closed state holidays
     

 

 

 

Natural Side of Fort Macon

Meet in the Visitor Center lobby for a leisurely hike exploring the natural side of Fort Macon.  Hike will cover both trail and beach.

Date of Event: 
Thursday, June 3, 2021 - 10:00am
Thursday, June 10, 2021 - 10:00am
Thursday, June 17, 2021 - 10:00am
Thursday, June 24, 2021 - 10:00am
Thursday, July 1, 2021 - 10:00am
Thursday, July 8, 2021 - 10:00am
Thursday, July 15, 2021 - 10:00am
Thursday, July 22, 2021 - 10:00am
Thursday, July 29, 2021 - 10:00am
Thursday, August 5, 2021 - 10:00am
Thursday, August 12, 2021 - 10:00am
Thursday, August 19, 2021 - 10:00am
Thursday, August 26, 2021 - 10:00am

Start Location: 
Visitor Center

Hike Length and Difficulty: 
0.5 - 1 Mile

Upcoming Events:

Tuesday, June 22, 2021 - 11:00am
Wednesday, June 23, 2021 - 10:30am
Wednesday, June 23, 2021 - 11:00am