Shop Reservations Newsroom

GO TO PARK

Musket Demonstration

Fort Macon at Fort Macon State Park
Home >> Fort Macon State Park >> Events and Programs >> Musket Demonstration

Park Maps and Brochures:

Upcoming Events:

Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - 11:00am
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 10:00am
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 11:00am

Musket Demonstration

Learn about a 19th century musket's history, loading procedures, and firing.

Date of Event: 
Wednesday, January 3, 2018 - 10:00am
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 - 10:00am
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 - 10:00am
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - 10:00am
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - 10:00am
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 10:00am
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 10:00am
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 - 10:00am
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 - 10:00am
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 - 10:00am
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 10:00am
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - 10:00am
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 - 10:00am
Start Location: 
Fort Macon
Contact:

Fort Macon State Park

2303 East Fort Macon Road
Atlantic BeachNC 28512
Phone252-726-3775
fort.macon@ncparks.gov
Latitude: 34.697952
Longitude: -76.678340

Map of North Carolina

 

Fort Macon: 9am - 5:30pm daily.

Coastal Education and Visitor Center: 9am - 5pm daily.

Bookstore: 9am - 5pm Phone 252-247-3100

Bathhouse Area:
November - February:
8am - 5:30pm
March & October 8am - 7pm
April, May and September: 8am - 8pm
June - August: 8am - 9pm

Swimming Area:
10am - 5:45pm Memorial Day until Labor Day, if staffing permits

Fort Parking Area:
October - March: 8am - 6pm
April, May and September: 8am - 7pm
June - August: 8am - 8pm

Closed Christmas Day

Park Office
8am - 1pm, 2pm - 5pm Monday - Friday
Closed state holidays