Shop Reservations Newsroom

GO TO PARK

Musket Demonstration 10:30 am & 2:30 pm

Fort Macon at Fort Macon State Park
Home >> Fort Macon State Park >> Events and Programs >> Musket Demonstration 10:30 am & 2:30 pm

Park Maps and Brochures:

Upcoming Events:

Monday, December 17, 2018 - 11:00am
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - 11:00am
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 - 10:00am

Musket Demonstration 10:30 am & 2:30 pm

Meet in the Fort at 10:30 or 2:30 to learn about a 19th century musket's history, loading procedures, and firing.

Date of Event: 
Saturday, August 4, 2018 - 10:30am to 3:00pm
Sunday, August 5, 2018 - 10:30am to 3:00pm
Saturday, August 11, 2018 - 10:30am to 3:00pm
Sunday, August 12, 2018 - 10:30am to 3:00pm
Sunday, August 19, 2018 - 10:30am to 3:00pm
Saturday, August 25, 2018 - 10:30am to 3:00pm
Sunday, August 26, 2018 - 10:30am to 3:00pm
Sunday, September 2, 2018 - 10:30am to 3:00pm
Start Location: 
Fort Macon
Contact:

Fort Macon State Park

2303 East Fort Macon Road
Atlantic BeachNC 28512
Phone252-726-3775
fort.macon@ncparks.gov
Latitude: 34.697952
Longitude: -76.678340

Map of North Carolina

 

Fort Macon: 9am - 5:30pm daily.

Coastal Education and Visitor Center: 9am - 5pm daily.

Bookstore: 9am - 5pm Phone 252-247-3100

Bathhouse Area:
November - February:
8am - 5:30pm
March & October 8am - 7pm
April, May and September: 8am - 8pm
June - August: 8am - 9pm

Fort Parking Area:
October - March: 8am - 6pm
April, May and September: 8am - 7pm
June - August: 8am - 8pm

Closed Christmas Day

Swimming Area:
10am - 5:45pm Memorial Day until Labor Day, if staffing permits

Park Office
8am - 1pm, 2pm - 5pm Monday - Friday
Closed state holidays