Shop Reservations Newsroom

GO TO PARK

Fort Tours


Map of North Carolina – Fort Macon State Park


Contact the park
 

252-726-3775

fort.macon@ncparks.gov

 

Bookstore

252-247-3100
 


Address
 

Visitor center

2303 E. Fort Macon Road
Atlantic Beach, NC 28512

GPS: 34.6979, -76.6783
 

Hours
 

► 

  • Open daily:
    9:00am to 5:30pm
     
  • Closed Christmas Day
     

► 

  • Including coastal education center and bookstore
     
  • Open daily:
    9:00am to 5:00pm
     
  • Closed Christmas Day
     

► 

  • November to February:
    8:00am to 5:30pm
     
  • March:
    8:00am to 7:00pm
     
  • April to May:
    8:00am to 8:00pm
     
  • June to August:
    8:00am to 9:00pm
     
  • September:
    8:00am to 8:00pm
     
  • October:
    8:00am to 7:00pm
     
  • Closed Christmas Day
     

► 

  • October to March:
    8:00am to 6:00pm
     
  • April to May:
    8:00am to 7:00pm
     
  • June to August:
    8:00am to 8:00pm
     
  • September:
    8:00am to 7:00pm
     
  • Closed Christmas Day
     

► 

  • Lifeguards available Memorial Day to
    Labor Day
     
  • 10:00am to 5:45pm
     
  • As staffing permits
     

► 

  • Monday to Friday:
    8:00am to 1:00pm
    2:00pm to 5:00pm
     
  • Closed state holidays
     

 

 

 

Fort Tours

Meet in the Fort entrance for a guided tour of Fort Macon.  Tours last approximately 45 minutes and are held daily at 11:00.

Date of Event: 
Saturday, October 16, 2021 - 11:00am
Sunday, October 17, 2021 - 11:00am
Monday, October 18, 2021 - 11:00am
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 - 11:00am
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 - 11:00am
Thursday, October 21, 2021 - 11:00am
Friday, October 22, 2021 - 11:00am
Saturday, October 23, 2021 - 11:00am
Sunday, October 24, 2021 - 11:00am
Monday, October 25, 2021 - 11:00am
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 - 11:00am
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 - 11:00am
Thursday, October 28, 2021 - 11:00am
Friday, October 29, 2021 - 11:00am
Saturday, October 30, 2021 - 11:00am
Sunday, October 31, 2021 - 11:00am
Monday, November 1, 2021 - 11:00am
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 - 11:00am
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 - 11:00am
Thursday, November 4, 2021 - 11:00am
Friday, November 5, 2021 - 11:00am
Saturday, November 6, 2021 - 11:00am
Sunday, November 7, 2021 - 11:00am
Monday, November 8, 2021 - 11:00am
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 - 11:00am
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 - 11:00am
Thursday, November 11, 2021 - 11:00am
Friday, November 12, 2021 - 11:00am
Saturday, November 13, 2021 - 11:00am
Sunday, November 14, 2021 - 11:00am
Monday, November 15, 2021 - 11:00am
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 - 11:00am
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 - 11:00am
Thursday, November 18, 2021 - 11:00am
Friday, November 19, 2021 - 11:00am
Saturday, November 20, 2021 - 11:00am
Sunday, November 21, 2021 - 11:00am
Monday, November 22, 2021 - 11:00am
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 - 11:00am
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 - 11:00am
Thursday, November 25, 2021 - 11:00am
Friday, November 26, 2021 - 11:00am
Saturday, November 27, 2021 - 11:00am
Sunday, November 28, 2021 - 11:00am
Monday, November 29, 2021 - 11:00am
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 - 11:00am
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 - 11:00am
Thursday, December 2, 2021 - 11:00am
Friday, December 3, 2021 - 11:00am
Saturday, December 4, 2021 - 11:00am
Sunday, December 5, 2021 - 11:00am
Monday, December 6, 2021 - 11:00am
Tuesday, December 7, 2021 - 11:00am
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 - 11:00am
Thursday, December 9, 2021 - 11:00am
Friday, December 10, 2021 - 11:00am
Saturday, December 11, 2021 - 11:00am
Sunday, December 12, 2021 - 11:00am
Monday, December 13, 2021 - 11:00am
Tuesday, December 14, 2021 - 11:00am
Wednesday, December 15, 2021 - 11:00am
Thursday, December 16, 2021 - 11:00am
Friday, December 17, 2021 - 11:00am
Saturday, December 18, 2021 - 11:00am
Sunday, December 19, 2021 - 11:00am
Monday, December 20, 2021 - 11:00am
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 - 11:00am
Wednesday, December 22, 2021 - 11:00am
Thursday, December 23, 2021 - 11:00am
Friday, December 24, 2021 - 11:00am

Start Location: 
Fort Entrance

Hike Length and Difficulty: 
0.25 Mile Easy (may include stairs).

Upcoming Events:

Saturday, November 27, 2021 - 11:00am
Sunday, November 28, 2021 - 11:00am
Monday, November 29, 2021 - 11:00am