Shop Reservations Newsroom

GO TO PARK

Fort Tours


Map of North Carolina – Fort Macon State Park


Contact the park
 

252-726-3775

fort.macon@ncparks.gov

 

Bookstore

252-247-3100
 


Address
 

Visitor center

2303 E. Fort Macon Road
Atlantic Beach, NC 28512

GPS: 34.6979, -76.6783
 

Hours
 

► 

  • Open daily:
    9:00am to 5:30pm
     
  • Closed Christmas Day
     

► 

  • Including coastal education center and bookstore
     
  • Open daily:
    9:00am to 5:00pm
     
  • Closed Christmas Day
     

► 

  • November to February:
    8:00am to 5:30pm
     
  • March:
    8:00am to 7:00pm
     
  • April to May:
    8:00am to 8:00pm
     
  • June to August:
    8:00am to 9:00pm
     
  • September:
    8:00am to 8:00pm
     
  • October:
    8:00am to 7:00pm
     
  • Closed Christmas Day
     

► 

  • October to March:
    8:00am to 6:00pm
     
  • April to May:
    8:00am to 7:00pm
     
  • June to August:
    8:00am to 8:00pm
     
  • September:
    8:00am to 7:00pm
     
  • Closed Christmas Day
     

► 

  • Lifeguards available Memorial Day to
    Labor Day
     
  • 10:00am to 5:45pm
     
  • As staffing permits
     

► 

  • Monday to Friday:
    8:00am to 1:00pm
    2:00pm to 5:00pm
     
  • Closed state holidays
     

 

 

 

Fort Tours

Meet in the Fort entrance for a guided tour of Fort Macon.  Tours last approximately 45 minutes and are held daily at 11:00, 12:00, 2:00, & 3:00. Social distancing needs to be maintained, and masks are highly encouraged. 

Date of Event: 
Monday, April 19, 2021 - 11:00am
Tuesday, April 20, 2021 - 11:00am
Wednesday, April 21, 2021 - 11:00am
Thursday, April 22, 2021 - 11:00am
Friday, April 23, 2021 - 11:00am
Saturday, April 24, 2021 - 11:00am
Sunday, April 25, 2021 - 11:00am
Monday, April 26, 2021 - 11:00am
Tuesday, April 27, 2021 - 11:00am
Wednesday, April 28, 2021 - 11:00am
Thursday, April 29, 2021 - 11:00am
Friday, April 30, 2021 - 11:00am
Saturday, May 1, 2021 - 11:00am
Sunday, May 2, 2021 - 11:00am
Monday, May 3, 2021 - 11:00am
Tuesday, May 4, 2021 - 11:00am
Wednesday, May 5, 2021 - 11:00am
Thursday, May 6, 2021 - 11:00am
Friday, May 7, 2021 - 11:00am
Saturday, May 8, 2021 - 11:00am
Sunday, May 9, 2021 - 11:00am
Monday, May 10, 2021 - 11:00am
Tuesday, May 11, 2021 - 11:00am
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 - 11:00am
Thursday, May 13, 2021 - 11:00am
Friday, May 14, 2021 - 11:00am
Saturday, May 15, 2021 - 11:00am
Sunday, May 16, 2021 - 11:00am
Monday, May 17, 2021 - 11:00am
Tuesday, May 18, 2021 - 11:00am
Wednesday, May 19, 2021 - 11:00am
Thursday, May 20, 2021 - 11:00am
Friday, May 21, 2021 - 11:00am
Saturday, May 22, 2021 - 11:00am
Sunday, May 23, 2021 - 11:00am
Monday, May 24, 2021 - 11:00am
Tuesday, May 25, 2021 - 11:00am
Wednesday, May 26, 2021 - 11:00am
Thursday, May 27, 2021 - 11:00am
Friday, May 28, 2021 - 11:00am
Saturday, May 29, 2021 - 11:00am
Sunday, May 30, 2021 - 11:00am
Monday, May 31, 2021 - 11:00am

Start Location: 
Fort Entrance

Hike Length and Difficulty: 
0.25 Mile Easy (may include stairs).

Park Maps and Brochures:

Upcoming Events:

Saturday, May 8, 2021 - 11:00am
Sunday, May 9, 2021 - 11:00am
Monday, May 10, 2021 - 9:00am