Shop Reservations Newsroom

GO TO PARK

Fort Tours

Upcoming Events:

Tuesday, August 14, 2018 - 11:00am
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 - 11:00am
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 - 1:00pm

Fort Tours

Meet in the fort entrance for a guided tour of Fort Macon.  Tours last approximately 45 minutes and are held Daily at 11:00, 12:00, 2:00, and 3:00. 

Date of Event: 
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, August 2, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, August 3, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, August 4, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sunday, August 5, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Monday, August 6, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, August 7, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, August 8, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, August 9, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, August 10, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, August 11, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sunday, August 12, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Monday, August 13, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, August 16, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, August 17, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, August 18, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sunday, August 19, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Monday, August 20, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, August 23, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, August 24, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, August 25, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sunday, August 26, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Monday, August 27, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, August 30, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, August 31, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Start Location: 
Fort
Contact:

Fort Macon State Park

2303 East Fort Macon Road
Atlantic BeachNC 28512
Phone252-726-3775
fort.macon@ncparks.gov
Latitude: 34.697952
Longitude: -76.678340

Map of North Carolina

 

Fort Macon: 9am - 5:30pm daily.

Coastal Education and Visitor Center: 9am - 5pm daily.

Bookstore: 9am - 5pm Phone 252-247-3100

Bathhouse Area:
November - February:
8am - 5:30pm
March & October 8am - 7pm
April, May and September: 8am - 8pm
June - August: 8am - 9pm

Swimming Area:
10am - 5:45pm Memorial Day until Labor Day, if staffing permits

Fort Parking Area:
October - March: 8am - 6pm
April, May and September: 8am - 7pm
June - August: 8am - 8pm

Closed Christmas Day

Park Office
8am - 1pm, 2pm - 5pm Monday - Friday
Closed state holidays