Shop Reservations Newsroom

GO TO PARK

Fort Tours

Fort Tours

Meet in the fort entrance for a guided tour of Fort Macon.  Tours last approximately 45 minutes and are held Daily at 11:00, 12:00, 2:00, and 3:00. 

Date of Event: 
Friday, June 1, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, June 2, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sunday, June 3, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Monday, June 4, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, June 5, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, June 6, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, June 7, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, June 8, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, June 9, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sunday, June 10, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Monday, June 11, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, June 14, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, June 15, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, June 16, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sunday, June 17, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Monday, June 18, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, June 21, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, June 22, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, June 23, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sunday, June 24, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Monday, June 25, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, June 27, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, June 29, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, June 30, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Start Location: 
Fort
Contact:

Fort Macon State Park

2303 East Fort Macon Road
Atlantic BeachNC 28512
Phone252-726-3775
fort.macon@ncparks.gov
Latitude: 34.697952
Longitude: -76.678340

Map of North Carolina

 

Fort Macon: 9am - 5:30pm daily.

Coastal Education and Visitor Center: 9am - 5pm daily.

Bookstore: 9am - 5pm Phone 252-247-3100

Bathhouse Area:
November - February:
8am - 5:30pm
March & October 8am - 7pm
April, May and September: 8am - 8pm
June - August: 8am - 9pm

Swimming Area:
10am - 5:45pm Memorial Day until Labor Day, if staffing permits

Fort Parking Area:
October - March: 8am - 6pm
April, May and September: 8am - 7pm
June - August: 8am - 8pm

Closed Christmas Day

Park Office
8am - 1pm, 2pm - 5pm Monday - Friday
Closed state holidays