Shop Reservations Newsroom

GO TO PARK

Fort Tours

Upcoming Events:

Sunday, June 25, 2017 - 10:30am
Sunday, June 25, 2017 - 11:00am
Monday, June 26, 2017 - 9:00am

Fort Tours

Meet in the Fort entrance for a guided tour of Fort Macon.  Tours last approximately 45 minutes and are held Monday through Friday at 11:00.

Date of Event: 
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 11:00am
Thursday, March 2, 2017 - 11:00am
Friday, March 3, 2017 - 11:00am
Monday, March 6, 2017 - 11:00am
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 - 11:00am
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 - 11:00am
Thursday, March 9, 2017 - 11:00am
Friday, March 10, 2017 - 11:00am
Monday, March 13, 2017 - 11:00am
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - 11:00am
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 - 11:00am
Thursday, March 16, 2017 - 11:00am
Friday, March 17, 2017 - 11:00am
Monday, March 20, 2017 - 11:00am
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 11:00am
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 - 11:00am
Thursday, March 23, 2017 - 11:00am
Friday, March 24, 2017 - 11:00am
Monday, March 27, 2017 - 11:00am
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 11:00am
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 11:00am
Thursday, March 30, 2017 - 11:00am
Friday, March 31, 2017 - 11:00am
Start Location: 
Fort Entrance
Contact:

Fort Macon State Park

2303 East Fort Macon Road
Atlantic BeachNC 28512
Phone252-726-3775
fort.macon@ncparks.gov
Latitude: 34.697952
Longitude: -76.678340

Park Hours:

Fort Macon: 9am - 5:30pm daily.

Coastal Education and Visitor Center: 9am - 5pm daily.

Bookstore: 9am - 5pm Phone 252-247-3100

Bathhouse Area:
November - February: 8am - 5:30pm
March: 8am - 7pm
April, May, September and October: 8am - 8pm
June - August: 8am - 9pm

Swimming Area:
10am - 5:45pm Memorial Day until Labor Day, if staffing permits

Fort Parking Area:
November - March: 8am - 6pm
April, May, September and October: 8am - 7pm
June - August: 8am - 8pm

Closed Christmas Day

Park Office
8am - 1pm, 2pm - 5pm Monday - Friday
Closed state holidays