Shop Reservations Newsroom

GO TO PARK

Flags of Fort Macon & the Confederacy

Fort Macon at Fort Macon State Park
Home >> Fort Macon State Park >> Events and Programs >> Flags of Fort Macon & the Confederacy

Upcoming Events:

Thursday, February 22, 2018 - 11:00am
Friday, February 23, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, February 26, 2018 - 11:00am

Flags of Fort Macon & the Confederacy

Meet at the Fort Visitor Center to learn about the different flags used by at Fort Macon and the Confederacy during the War Between the States.

Date of Event: 
Monday, January 1, 2018 - 10:00am
Monday, February 5, 2018 - 10:00am
Monday, March 5, 2018 - 10:00am
Monday, April 2, 2018 - 10:00am
Monday, May 7, 2018 - 10:00am
Monday, June 4, 2018 - 10:00am
Monday, July 2, 2018 - 10:00am
Monday, August 6, 2018 - 10:00am
Monday, September 3, 2018 - 10:00am
Monday, October 1, 2018 - 10:00am
Monday, November 5, 2018 - 10:00am
Monday, December 3, 2018 - 10:00am
Start Location: 
Visitor Center
Contact:

Fort Macon State Park

2303 East Fort Macon Road
Atlantic BeachNC 28512
Phone252-726-3775
fort.macon@ncparks.gov
Latitude: 34.697952
Longitude: -76.678340

Park Hours:

Fort Macon: 9am - 5:30pm daily.

Coastal Education and Visitor Center: 9am - 5pm daily.

Bookstore: 9am - 5pm Phone 252-247-3100

Bathhouse Area:
November - February:
8am - 5:30pm
March & October 8am - 7pm
April, May and September: 8am - 8pm
June - August: 8am - 9pm

Swimming Area:
10am - 5:45pm Memorial Day until Labor Day, if staffing permits

Fort Parking Area:
October - March: 8am - 6pm
April, May and September: 8am - 7pm
June - August: 8am - 8pm

Closed Christmas Day

Park Office
8am - 1pm, 2pm - 5pm Monday - Friday
Closed state holidays