Shop Reservations Newsroom

GO TO PARK

Story Walk- "Winter's Coming by: Jan Thornhill"

Carvers Creek State Park - Pasture - J. Fields
Home >> Carvers Creek State Park >> Events and Programs >> Story Walk- "Winter's Coming by: Jan Thornhill"

Story Walk- "Winter's Coming by: Jan Thornhill"

StoryWalk® is simply a book and a walking path combined. We will be posting “Winter’s Coming By: Jan Thornhill”. The StoryWalk® will be along part of our Rockefeller Loop Trail,  an easy 1 mile round trip hike StoryWalk® is simply a book and a walking path combined. We will be posting “Winter’s Coming By: Jan Thornhill”. The StoryWalk® will be along part of our Rockefeller Loop Trail,  an easy 1 mile round trip hike.

Hike Length and Difficulty: 
Easy 1 Mile
Date of Event: 
Monday, December 3, 2018 - 8:00am to Monday, December 17, 2018 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 8:00am to Wednesday, December 19, 2018 - 6:00pm
Friday, December 7, 2018 - 8:00am to Friday, December 21, 2018 - 6:00pm
Monday, December 10, 2018 - 8:00am to Monday, December 24, 2018 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 8:00am to Wednesday, December 26, 2018 - 6:00pm
Friday, December 14, 2018 - 8:00am to Friday, December 28, 2018 - 6:00pm
Monday, December 17, 2018 - 8:00am to Monday, December 31, 2018 - 6:00pm
Start Location: 
Beginning of the Rockefeller Loop Trail
Contact:

2505 Long Valley Road
Spring Lake, NC 28390

910-436-4681
carvers.creek@ncparks.gov

 

Map of North Carolina

GPS: 35.197026, -78.976785

 

PARK HOURS:
  • November to February:
    8:00am to 6:00pm
     
  • March to May:
    8:00am to 8:00pm
     
  • June to August:
    8:00am to 9:00pm
     
  • September to October:
    8:00am to 8:00pm

Closed Christmas Day

 

PARK OFFICE:

8:00am to 5:00pm daily

Closed Christmas Day