Shop Reservations Newsroom

GO TO PARK

Events and Programs

The shoreline at Carolina Beach State Park
Home >> Carolina Beach State Park >> Events and Programs
Soggy Trails due to Rainy Summer.   

Due to recent heavy rains in the area, several trail sections are experiencing soggy, wet or flooded conditions. Check in with park staff at the visitor center or marina store upon arrival to learn which trails are the driest. Areas along State Park Road may also have water standing on the roadway, especially during heavy rain events. Please drive carefully and slowly through any standing water on roadways.

 Posted on: Monday, August 13, 2018
Events and Programs

Carolina Beach State Park offers a variety of learning opportunities for all ages. Typically led by park rangers, these interpretive programs allow the public to gain perspective into what makes North Carolina state parks naturally wonderful.

Most of the events are free, though some require pre-registration. All give park visitors deeper insight into the natural world. Call the park office for more information.

 

Take a hike with a park ranger and learn about the fascinating world of carnivorous plants that grow at Carolina Beach State Park. See plants that “bite back" such as sundews, bladderworts, butterworts, pitcher plants, and the Venus fly trap.  Meet at the end of Nature Trail Lane at 10:00 a.m.  For more information call 910-458-8206.
 

Date of Event:
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Saturday until Sun Oct 28 2018.
Sat, 03/10/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 03/11/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 03/17/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 03/18/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 03/24/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 03/25/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 03/31/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 04/01/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 04/07/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 04/08/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 04/14/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 04/15/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 04/21/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 04/22/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 04/28/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 04/29/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 05/05/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/06/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 05/12/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/13/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 05/19/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/20/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 05/26/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/27/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/02/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/03/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/09/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/10/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/16/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/17/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/23/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/24/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/30/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/01/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/07/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/08/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/14/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/15/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/21/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/22/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/28/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/29/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/04/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/05/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/11/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/12/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/18/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/19/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/25/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/26/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 09/01/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 09/02/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 09/08/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 09/09/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 09/15/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 09/16/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 09/22/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 09/23/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 09/29/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 09/30/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 10/06/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 10/07/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 10/13/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 10/14/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 10/20/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 10/21/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 10/27/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 10/28/2018 - 10:00am
Start Location:
The End of Nature Trail Lane in the Flytrap Trail Parking Area

Pleasure Island Sea Turtle Project will be presenting a talk on sea turtles at the Carolina Beach State Park visitor center at 7:00 p.m. Learn about threatened and endangered sea turtles nesting and hatching on our beaches from May - October, and how you can help protect these magnificent creatures. For more information contact the park office at (910) 458-8206.

Date of Event:
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Aug 29 2018 except Wed Jul 04 2018.
Wed, 06/06/2018 - 7:00pm, Wed, 06/13/2018 - 7:00pm, Wed, 06/20/2018 - 7:00pm, Wed, 06/27/2018 - 7:00pm, Wed, 07/11/2018 - 7:00pm, Wed, 07/18/2018 - 7:00pm, Wed, 07/25/2018 - 7:00pm, Wed, 08/01/2018 - 7:00pm, Wed, 08/08/2018 - 7:00pm, Wed, 08/15/2018 - 7:00pm, Wed, 08/22/2018 - 7:00pm, Wed, 08/29/2018 - 7:00pm
Start Location:
Visitor Center

Take a hike with a park ranger and learn about the fascinating world of carnivorous plants that grow at Carolina Beach State Park. See plants that “bite back" such as sundews, bladderworts, butterworts, pitcher plants, and the Venus fly trap.  Meet at the end of Nature Trail Lane at 10:00 a.m.  For more information call 910-458-8206.
 

Date of Event:
Sat, 03/10/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 03/11/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 03/17/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 03/18/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 03/24/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 03/25/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 03/31/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 04/01/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 04/07/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 04/08/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 04/14/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 04/15/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 04/21/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 04/22/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 04/28/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 04/29/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 05/05/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/06/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 05/12/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/13/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 05/19/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/20/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 05/26/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/27/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/02/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/03/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/09/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/10/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/16/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/17/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/23/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/24/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/30/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/01/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/07/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/08/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/14/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/15/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/21/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/22/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/28/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/29/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/04/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/05/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/11/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/12/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/18/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/19/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/25/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/26/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 09/01/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 09/02/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 09/08/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 09/09/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 09/15/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 09/16/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 09/22/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 09/23/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 09/29/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 09/30/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 10/06/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 10/07/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 10/13/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 10/14/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 10/20/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 10/21/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 10/27/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 10/28/2018 - 10:00am
Start Location:
The End of Nature Trail Lane in the Flytrap Trail Parking Area

Come learn about the night skies. The Cape Fear Astronomy Society will have telescopes set up for viewing the night skies at the visitor center from sunset to 9:45 pm. This event is free to the public but may be cancelled due to weather conditions. For more information, call the park office at 910-458-8206.
 

Date of Event:
Sat, 09/01/2018 - 7:45pm to 9:45pm
Start Location:
Visitor Center

Take a hike with a park ranger and learn about the fascinating world of carnivorous plants that grow at Carolina Beach State Park. See plants that “bite back" such as sundews, bladderworts, butterworts, pitcher plants, and the Venus fly trap.  Meet at the end of Nature Trail Lane at 10:00 a.m.  For more information call 910-458-8206.
 

Date of Event:
Sat, 03/10/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 03/11/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 03/17/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 03/18/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 03/24/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 03/25/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 03/31/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 04/01/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 04/07/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 04/08/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 04/14/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 04/15/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 04/21/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 04/22/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 04/28/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 04/29/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 05/05/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/06/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 05/12/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/13/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 05/19/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/20/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 05/26/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/27/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/02/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/03/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/09/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/10/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/16/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/17/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/23/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/24/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/30/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/01/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/07/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/08/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/14/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/15/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/21/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/22/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/28/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/29/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/04/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/05/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/11/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/12/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/18/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/19/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/25/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/26/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 09/01/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 09/02/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 09/08/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 09/09/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 09/15/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 09/16/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 09/22/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 09/23/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 09/29/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 09/30/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 10/06/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 10/07/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 10/13/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 10/14/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 10/20/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 10/21/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 10/27/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 10/28/2018 - 10:00am
Start Location:
The End of Nature Trail Lane in the Flytrap Trail Parking Area
Contact:

Carolina Beach State Park

1010 State Park Road PO Box 475
Carolina BeachNC 28428
Phone910-458-8206
910-458-7770 Marina
carolina.beach@ncparks.gov
Latitude: 34.047297
Longitude: -77.906605

Map of North Carolina

 

All park facilities are closed on Christmas Day.

Park
Dec & Jan: 7am - 6pm
Feb & Nov: 7am - 7pm
March, April & Oct: 7am - 9pm
May - Sept:  7am - 10pm
 

Park Office
8am - 5pm daily

Visitor Center 
8am - 5pm daily

Marina
Dec & Jan 8am - 5:30pm
Nov & Feb:  8am - 6:30pm
March, April, & Oct: 8am - 8:30pm
May - Sept: 8am - 9:30pm

Fuel Dock
Nov - Feb: 8am - 5pm
March, April, Sept, Oct: 8am - 7pm
May - Aug: 8am - 8pm