Shop Reservations Newsroom

GO TO PARK

Sea Turtle Talk

Sea Turtle Talk

Pleasure Island Sea Turtle Project will be presenting a talk on sea turtles at the Carolina Beach State Park visitor center at 7:00 p.m. Learn about threatened and endangered sea turtles nesting and hatching on our beaches from May - October, and how you can help protect these magnificent creatures. For more information contact the park office at (910) 458-8206.

Date of Event: 
Wednesday, June 6, 2018 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, June 27, 2018 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, August 8, 2018 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 - 7:00pm
Start Location: 
Visitor Center
Contact:

Carolina Beach State Park

1010 State Park Road PO Box 475
Carolina BeachNC 28428
Phone910-458-8206
910-458-7770 Marina
carolina.beach@ncparks.gov
Latitude: 34.047297
Longitude: -77.906605

Map of North Carolina

 

All park facilities are closed on Christmas Day.

Park
Dec & Jan: 7am - 6pm
Feb & Nov: 7am - 7pm
March, April & Oct: 7am - 9pm
May - Sept:  7am - 10pm
 

Park Office
8am - 5pm daily

Visitor Center 
8am - 5pm daily

Marina
Dec & Jan 8am - 5:30pm
Nov & Feb:  8am - 6:30pm
March, April, & Oct: 8am - 8:30pm
May - Sept: 8am - 9:30pm

Fuel Dock
Nov - Feb: 8am - 5pm
March, April, Sept, Oct: 8am - 7pm
May - Aug: 8am - 8pm