Shop Reservations Newsroom

GO TO PARK

Carnivorous Plant Hike

The shoreline at Carolina Beach State Park
Home >> Carolina Beach State Park >> Events and Programs >> Carnivorous Plant Hike

Park Maps and Brochures:

Upcoming Events:

Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 10:00am
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 10:00am
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 10:00am

Carnivorous Plant Hike

Take a hike with a park ranger and learn about the fascinating world of carnivorous plants that grow at Carolina Beach State Park. See plants that “bite back" such as sundews, bladderworts, butterworts, pitcher plants, and the Venus fly trap.  Meet at the end of Nature Trail Lane at 10:00 a.m.  For more information, call 910-458-8206.
 

Date of Event: 
Sunday, March 1, 2020 - 10:00am
Saturday, March 7, 2020 - 10:00am
Sunday, March 8, 2020 - 10:00am
Saturday, March 14, 2020 - 10:00am
Sunday, March 15, 2020 - 10:00am
Saturday, March 21, 2020 - 10:00am
Sunday, March 22, 2020 - 10:00am
Saturday, March 28, 2020 - 10:00am
Sunday, March 29, 2020 - 10:00am
Saturday, April 4, 2020 - 10:00am
Sunday, April 5, 2020 - 10:00am
Saturday, April 11, 2020 - 10:00am
Sunday, April 12, 2020 - 10:00am
Saturday, April 18, 2020 - 10:00am
Sunday, April 19, 2020 - 10:00am
Saturday, April 25, 2020 - 10:00am
Sunday, April 26, 2020 - 10:00am
Saturday, May 2, 2020 - 10:00am
Sunday, May 3, 2020 - 10:00am
Saturday, May 9, 2020 - 10:00am
Sunday, May 10, 2020 - 10:00am
Saturday, May 16, 2020 - 10:00am
Sunday, May 17, 2020 - 10:00am
Saturday, May 23, 2020 - 10:00am
Sunday, May 24, 2020 - 10:00am
Saturday, May 30, 2020 - 10:00am
Sunday, May 31, 2020 - 10:00am
Saturday, June 6, 2020 - 10:00am
Sunday, June 7, 2020 - 10:00am
Saturday, June 13, 2020 - 10:00am
Sunday, June 14, 2020 - 10:00am
Saturday, June 20, 2020 - 10:00am
Sunday, June 21, 2020 - 10:00am
Saturday, June 27, 2020 - 10:00am
Sunday, June 28, 2020 - 10:00am
Saturday, July 4, 2020 - 10:00am
Sunday, July 5, 2020 - 10:00am
Saturday, July 11, 2020 - 10:00am
Sunday, July 12, 2020 - 10:00am
Saturday, July 18, 2020 - 10:00am
Sunday, July 19, 2020 - 10:00am
Saturday, July 25, 2020 - 10:00am
Sunday, July 26, 2020 - 10:00am
Saturday, August 1, 2020 - 10:00am
Sunday, August 2, 2020 - 10:00am
Saturday, August 8, 2020 - 10:00am
Sunday, August 9, 2020 - 10:00am
Saturday, August 15, 2020 - 10:00am
Sunday, August 16, 2020 - 10:00am
Saturday, August 22, 2020 - 10:00am
Sunday, August 23, 2020 - 10:00am
Saturday, August 29, 2020 - 10:00am
Sunday, August 30, 2020 - 10:00am

Start Location: 
End of Nature Trail Lane

Hike Length and Difficulty: 
1/4 mile Easy

Map of North Carolina

 

Contact

Office: 910-458-8206
Marina: 910-458-7770
carolina.beach@ncparks.gov

 

Addresses

Park office

1010 State Park Road
Carolina Beach, NC 28428

GPS: 34.047297, -77.906605

 

Mailing address

P.O. Box 475
Carolina Beach, NC 28428

 

Hours

  • December to January:
    7:00am to 6:00pm
     
  • February:
    7:00am to 7:00pm
     
  • March to April:
    7:00am to 9:00pm
     
  • May to September:
    7:00am to 10:00pm
     
  • October:
    7:00am to 9:00pm
     
  • November:
    7:00am to 7:00pm
     
  • Closed Christmas Day
     
  • 8:00am to 5:00pm daily
     
  • Closed Christmas Day
     
  • December to January:
    8:00am to 5:30pm
     
  • February:
    8:00am to 6:30pm
     
  • March to April:
    8:00am to 8:30pm
     
  • May to September:
    8:00am to 9:30pm
     
  • October:
    8:00am to 8:30pm
     
  • November:
    8:00am to 6:30pm
     
  • Closed Christmas Day
     
  • November to February:
    8:00am to 5:00pm
     
  • March to April:
    8:00am to 7:00pm
     
  • May to August:
    8:00am to 8:00pm
     
  • September to October:
    8:00am to 7:00pm
     
  • Closed Christmas Day