Shop Reservations Newsroom

GO TO PARK

Carnivorous Plant Hike

The shoreline at Carolina Beach State Park
Home >> Carolina Beach State Park >> Events and Programs >> Carnivorous Plant Hike

Map of North Carolina – Carolina Beach State Park


Contact the park
 

910-458-8206

carolina.beach@ncparks.gov

 

Marina

910-458-7770
 


Addresses
 

Visitor center

1010 State Park Road
Carolina Beach, NC 28428

GPS: 34.0472, -77.9066

 

Mailing address

P.O. Box 475
Carolina Beach, NC 28428
 


Hours
 

► 

  • December to January:
    7:00am to 6:00pm
     
  • February:
    7:00am to 7:00pm
     
  • March to April:
    7:00am to 9:00pm
     
  • May to September:
    7:00am to 10:00pm
     
  • October:
    7:00am to 9:00pm
     
  • November:
    7:00am to 7:00pm
     
  • Closed Christmas Day
     

► 

  • Open daily:
    8:00am to 5:00pm
     
  • Closed Christmas Day
     

► 

  • December to January:
    8:00am to 5:30pm
     
  • February:
    8:00am to 6:30pm
     
  • March to April:
    8:00am to 8:30pm
     
  • May to September:
    8:00am to 9:30pm
     
  • October:
    8:00am to 8:30pm
     
  • November:
    8:00am to 6:30pm
     
  • Closed Christmas Day
     

► 

  • November to February:
    8:00am to 5:00pm
     
  • March to April:
    8:00am to 7:00pm
     
  • May to August:
    8:00am to 8:00pm
     
  • September to October:
    8:00am to 7:00pm
     
  • Closed Christmas Day
     

 

 

 

Carnivorous Plant Hike

Join a Park Ranger at the Flytrap Trail for a hike along the trails. We will discuss the different types of carnivorous plants we have including the Venus Flytrap. Also, learn about different habitats that exist within Carolina Beach State Park and how each habitat affects the plants and animals that call the park home. Meet at the Flytrap Trail Parking Lot at the end of Nature Trail Lane. This is an outside program. The trail is handicap accessible. Programs will be limited to 10 people or less. Masks must be worn by participants. Space is limited so please call, email, or simply stop by to register to reserve your spot at (910)458-8206 or Carolina.beach@ncparks.gov.

 

Date of Event: 
Saturday, March 13, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, March 20, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, March 27, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, April 3, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, April 10, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, April 17, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, April 24, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, May 1, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, May 8, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, May 15, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, May 22, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, May 29, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, June 5, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, June 12, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, June 19, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, June 26, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, July 3, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, July 10, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, July 17, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, July 24, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, July 31, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, August 7, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, August 14, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, August 21, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, August 28, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, September 4, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, September 11, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, September 18, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, September 25, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, October 2, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, October 9, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, October 16, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, October 23, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, October 30, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, November 6, 2021 - 10:00am

Start Location: 
Venus Flytrap Trail

Hike Length and Difficulty: 
.5 mile Easy

Park Maps and Brochures:

Upcoming Events:

Saturday, July 31, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, August 7, 2021 - 10:00am
Saturday, August 14, 2021 - 10:00am