Shop Reservations Newsroom

GO TO PARK

Carnivorous Plant Hike

The shoreline at Carolina Beach State Park
Home >> Carolina Beach State Park >> Events and Programs >> Carnivorous Plant Hike

Park Maps and Brochures:

Upcoming Events:

Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 10:00am
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 10:00am
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 10:00am

Carnivorous Plant Hike

Take a hike with a park ranger and learn about the fascinating world of carnivorous plants that grow at Carolina Beach State Park. See plants that bite back such as sundews bladderworts butterworts pitcher plants and the Venus fly trap. 

Date of Event: 
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 10:00am
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 10:00am
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 10:00am
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 10:00am
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 10:00am
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 10:00am
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 10:00am
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 10:00am
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 10:00am
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 10:00am
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 10:00am
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 10:00am
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 10:00am
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 10:00am
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 10:00am
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 10:00am
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 10:00am
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 10:00am
Saturday, October 5, 2019 - 10:00am
Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 10:00am
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 10:00am
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 10:00am
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 10:00am
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 10:00am
Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 10:00am
Sunday, October 27, 2019 - 10:00am

Start Location: 
Meet at the Nature Trail Lane Parking area

Map of North Carolina

 

Contact

Office: 910-458-8206
Marina: 910-458-7770
carolina.beach@ncparks.gov

 

Addresses

Park office

1010 State Park Road
Carolina Beach, NC 28428

GPS: 34.047297, -77.906605

 

Mailing address

P.O. Box 475
Carolina Beach, NC 28428

 

Hours

  • December to January:
    7:00am to 6:00pm
     
  • February:
    7:00am to 7:00pm
     
  • March to April:
    7:00am to 9:00pm
     
  • May to September:
    7:00am to 10:00pm
     
  • October:
    7:00am to 9:00pm
     
  • November:
    7:00am to 7:00pm
     
  • Closed Christmas Day
     
  • 8:00am to 5:00pm daily
     
  • Closed Christmas Day
     
  • December to January:
    8:00am to 5:30pm
     
  • February:
    8:00am to 6:30pm
     
  • March to April:
    8:00am to 8:30pm
     
  • May to September:
    8:00am to 9:30pm
     
  • October:
    8:00am to 8:30pm
     
  • November:
    8:00am to 6:30pm
     
  • Closed Christmas Day
     
  • November to February:
    8:00am to 5:00pm
     
  • March to April:
    8:00am to 7:00pm
     
  • May to August:
    8:00am to 8:00pm
     
  • September to October:
    8:00am to 7:00pm
     
  • Closed Christmas Day