Shop Reservations Newsroom

GO TO PARK

Events and Programs

The shoreline at Carolina Beach State Park
Home >> Carolina Beach State Park >> Events and Programs
Events and Programs

Carolina Beach State Park offers a variety of learning opportunities for all ages. Typically led by park rangers, these interpretive programs allow the public to gain perspective into what makes North Carolina state parks naturally wonderful.

Most of the events are free, though some require pre-registration. All give park visitors deeper insight into the natural world. Call the park office for more information.

 

You’re invited to look into the universe during the fourth annual North Carolina Statewide Star Party, a signature event of the North Carolina Science Festival. Come learn about the night sky. Join the Cape Fear Museum and Carolina Beach State Park for a fun, free, family astronomy event. The Cape Fear Astronomy Society will have telescopes set up for viewing the night sky, and there will be vendors and many activities for everyone to participate in. Parking will be at the Marina area with shuttles provided. Bring a flashlight and some bug repellant. Event will happen rain or shine. For more information contact the park.

Date of Event:
Fri, 04/20/2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Start Location:
Meet at Marina

Take a hike with a park ranger and learn about the fascinating world of carnivorous plants that grow at Carolina Beach State Park. See plants that “bite back" such as sundews, bladderworts, butterworts, pitcher plants, and the Venus fly trap.  Meet at the end of Nature Trail Lane at 10:00 a.m.  For more information call 910-458-8206.
 

Date of Event:
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Saturday until Sun Oct 28 2018.
Sat, 03/10/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 03/11/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 03/17/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 03/18/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 03/24/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 03/25/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 03/31/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 04/01/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 04/07/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 04/08/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 04/14/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 04/15/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 04/21/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 04/22/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 04/28/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 04/29/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 05/05/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/06/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 05/12/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/13/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 05/19/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/20/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 05/26/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/27/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/02/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/03/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/09/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/10/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/16/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/17/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/23/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/24/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/30/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/01/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/07/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/08/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/14/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/15/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/21/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/22/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/28/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/29/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/04/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/05/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/11/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/12/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/18/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/19/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/25/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/26/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 09/01/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 09/02/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 09/08/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 09/09/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 09/15/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 09/16/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 09/22/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 09/23/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 09/29/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 09/30/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 10/06/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 10/07/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 10/13/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 10/14/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 10/20/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 10/21/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 10/27/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 10/28/2018 - 10:00am
Start Location:
The End of Nature Trail Lane in the Flytrap Trail Parking Area

Come celebrate the Earth Day weekend with a NC Hike. Join the park ranger on the park’s newest trail, Sand Live Oak Trail. This trail snakes through the most southern end of the park property, through several different plant communities along the Cape Fear River. Meet the park ranger at 12:30 pm at the end of Nature Trail Lane in the Flytrap Trail parking lot. The hike is 3.5 miles and will last approximately 2.5 hours. Wear good hiking shoes and bring water. Insect repellent is recommended. Call the park office at 910-458-8206 for more information.

Date of Event:
Sat, 04/21/2018 - 12:30pm
Start Location:
Flytrap Trail Parking Lot

Take a hike with a park ranger and learn about the fascinating world of carnivorous plants that grow at Carolina Beach State Park. See plants that “bite back" such as sundews, bladderworts, butterworts, pitcher plants, and the Venus fly trap.  Meet at the end of Nature Trail Lane at 10:00 a.m.  For more information call 910-458-8206.
 

Date of Event:
Sat, 03/10/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 03/11/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 03/17/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 03/18/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 03/24/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 03/25/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 03/31/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 04/01/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 04/07/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 04/08/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 04/14/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 04/15/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 04/21/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 04/22/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 04/28/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 04/29/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 05/05/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/06/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 05/12/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/13/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 05/19/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/20/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 05/26/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/27/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/02/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/03/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/09/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/10/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/16/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/17/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/23/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/24/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/30/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/01/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/07/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/08/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/14/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/15/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/21/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/22/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/28/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/29/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/04/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/05/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/11/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/12/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/18/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/19/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/25/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/26/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 09/01/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 09/02/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 09/08/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 09/09/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 09/15/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 09/16/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 09/22/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 09/23/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 09/29/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 09/30/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 10/06/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 10/07/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 10/13/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 10/14/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 10/20/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 10/21/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 10/27/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 10/28/2018 - 10:00am
Start Location:
The End of Nature Trail Lane in the Flytrap Trail Parking Area

Take a hike with a park ranger and learn about the fascinating world of carnivorous plants that grow at Carolina Beach State Park. See plants that “bite back" such as sundews, bladderworts, butterworts, pitcher plants, and the Venus fly trap.  Meet at the end of Nature Trail Lane at 10:00 a.m.  For more information call 910-458-8206.
 

Date of Event:
Sat, 03/10/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 03/11/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 03/17/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 03/18/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 03/24/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 03/25/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 03/31/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 04/01/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 04/07/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 04/08/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 04/14/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 04/15/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 04/21/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 04/22/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 04/28/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 04/29/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 05/05/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/06/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 05/12/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/13/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 05/19/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/20/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 05/26/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/27/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/02/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/03/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/09/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/10/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/16/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/17/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/23/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/24/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/30/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/01/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/07/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/08/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/14/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/15/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/21/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/22/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/28/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/29/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/04/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/05/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/11/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/12/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/18/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/19/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/25/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/26/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 09/01/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 09/02/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 09/08/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 09/09/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 09/15/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 09/16/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 09/22/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 09/23/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 09/29/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 09/30/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 10/06/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 10/07/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 10/13/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 10/14/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 10/20/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 10/21/2018 - 10:00am, Sat, 10/27/2018 - 10:00am, Sun, 10/28/2018 - 10:00am
Start Location:
The End of Nature Trail Lane in the Flytrap Trail Parking Area
Contact:

Carolina Beach State Park

1010 State Park Road PO Box 475
Carolina BeachNC 28428
Phone910-458-8206
910-458-7770 Marina
carolina.beach@ncparks.gov
Latitude: 34.047297
Longitude: -77.906605

Park Hours:

All park facilities are closed on Christmas Day.

Park
Dec & Jan: 7am - 6pm
Feb & Nov: 7am - 7pm
March, April & Oct: 7am - 9pm
May - Sept:  7am - 10pm
 

Park Office
8am - 5pm daily

Visitor Center 
8am - 5pm daily

Marina
Dec & Jan 8am - 5:30pm
Nov & Feb:  8am - 6:30pm
March, April, & Oct: 8am - 8:30pm
May - Sept: 8am - 9:30pm

Fuel Dock
Nov - Feb: 8am - 5pm
March, April, Sept, Oct: 8am - 7pm
May - Aug: 8am - 8pm