Shop Reservations Newsroom

GO TO PARK

Events and Programs

The shoreline at Carolina Beach State Park
Home >> Carolina Beach State Park >> Events and Programs
Four Camper Cabins and Nine RV Hook-ups Sites Now Available    

Construction is now complete on the upgrades in the campground. The cabins and RV sites are now available for reservation.

 Posted on: Friday, May 20, 2016 - 4:50pm
Events and Programs

Carolina Beach State Park offers a variety of learning opportunities for all ages. Typically led by park rangers, these interpretive programs allow the public to gain perspective into what makes North Carolina state parks naturally wonderful.

Most of the events are free, though some require pre-registration. All give park visitors deeper insight into the natural world. Call the park office for more information.

 

Take a hike with a park ranger and learn about the fascinating world of carnivorous plants that grow at Carolina Beach State Park. See plants that bite back such as sundews bladderworts butterworts pitcher plants and the Venus fly trap. 

Date of Event:
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Saturday until Sun Aug 28 2016 .
Sat, 05/07/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/08/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 05/14/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/15/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 05/21/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/22/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 05/28/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/29/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/04/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/05/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/11/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/12/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/18/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/19/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/25/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/26/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/02/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/03/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/09/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/10/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/16/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/17/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/23/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/24/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/30/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/31/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/06/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/07/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/13/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/14/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/20/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/21/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/27/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/28/2016 - 10:00am
Start Location:
Meet at the Nature Trail Lane Parking area

Pleasure Island Sea Turtle Project will be presenting a talk on sea turtles at the Carolina Beach State Park visitor center at 7:00 p.m. Learn about threatened and endangered sea turtles nesting and hatching on our beaches from May - October, and how you can help protect these magnificent creatures. For more information contact the park office at (910) 458-8206.

Date of Event:
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Aug 31 2016 .
Wed, 06/01/2016 - 7:00pm, Wed, 06/08/2016 - 7:00pm, Wed, 06/15/2016 - 7:00pm, Wed, 06/22/2016 - 7:00pm, Wed, 06/29/2016 - 7:00pm, Wed, 07/06/2016 - 7:00pm, Wed, 07/13/2016 - 7:00pm, Wed, 07/20/2016 - 7:00pm, Wed, 07/27/2016 - 7:00pm, Wed, 08/03/2016 - 7:00pm, Wed, 08/10/2016 - 7:00pm, Wed, 08/17/2016 - 7:00pm, Wed, 08/24/2016 - 7:00pm, Wed, 08/31/2016 - 7:00pm
Start Location:
Visitor Center Auditorium

Take a hike with a park ranger and learn about the fascinating world of carnivorous plants that grow at Carolina Beach State Park. See plants that bite back such as sundews bladderworts butterworts pitcher plants and the Venus fly trap. 

Date of Event:
Sat, 05/07/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/08/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 05/14/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/15/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 05/21/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/22/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 05/28/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/29/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/04/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/05/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/11/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/12/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/18/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/19/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/25/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/26/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/02/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/03/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/09/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/10/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/16/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/17/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/23/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/24/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/30/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/31/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/06/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/07/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/13/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/14/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/20/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/21/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/27/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/28/2016 - 10:00am
Start Location:
Meet at the Nature Trail Lane Parking area

Take a hike with a park ranger and learn about the fascinating world of carnivorous plants that grow at Carolina Beach State Park. See plants that bite back such as sundews bladderworts butterworts pitcher plants and the Venus fly trap. 

Date of Event:
Sat, 05/07/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/08/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 05/14/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/15/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 05/21/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/22/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 05/28/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 05/29/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/04/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/05/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/11/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/12/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/18/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/19/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 06/25/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 06/26/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/02/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/03/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/09/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/10/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/16/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/17/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/23/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/24/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 07/30/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 07/31/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/06/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/07/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/13/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/14/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/20/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/21/2016 - 10:00am, Sat, 08/27/2016 - 10:00am, Sun, 08/28/2016 - 10:00am
Start Location:
Meet at the Nature Trail Lane Parking area

Pleasure Island Sea Turtle Project will be presenting a talk on sea turtles at the Carolina Beach State Park visitor center at 7:00 p.m. Learn about threatened and endangered sea turtles nesting and hatching on our beaches from May - October, and how you can help protect these magnificent creatures. For more information contact the park office at (910) 458-8206.

Date of Event:
Wed, 06/01/2016 - 7:00pm, Wed, 06/08/2016 - 7:00pm, Wed, 06/15/2016 - 7:00pm, Wed, 06/22/2016 - 7:00pm, Wed, 06/29/2016 - 7:00pm, Wed, 07/06/2016 - 7:00pm, Wed, 07/13/2016 - 7:00pm, Wed, 07/20/2016 - 7:00pm, Wed, 07/27/2016 - 7:00pm, Wed, 08/03/2016 - 7:00pm, Wed, 08/10/2016 - 7:00pm, Wed, 08/17/2016 - 7:00pm, Wed, 08/24/2016 - 7:00pm, Wed, 08/31/2016 - 7:00pm
Start Location:
Visitor Center Auditorium
Contact:

Carolina Beach State Park

1010 State Park Road PO Box 475
Carolina BeachNC 28428
Phone910-458-8206
910-458-7770 Marina
carolina.beach@ncparks.gov
Latitude: 34.047297
Longitude: -77.906605

Park Hours:

All park facilities are closed on Christmas Day.

Park
Dec & Jan: 7am - 6pm
Feb & Nov: 7am - 7pm
March, April & Oct: 7am - 9pm
May - Sept:  7am - 10pm
 

Park Office
8am - 5pm daily

Visitor Center 
8am - 5pm daily

Marina
Dec & Jan 8am - 5:30pm
Nov & Feb:  8am - 6:30pm
March, April, & Oct: 8am - 8:30pm
May - Sept: 8am - 9:30pm

Fuel Dock
Nov - Feb: 8am - 5pm
March, April, Sept, Oct: 8am - 7pm
May - Aug: 8am - 8pm